'Sign up to receive hints' message displays for non-owners of tree

This isn’t helpful as they do not have the permissions to sign up for hints. Only owners of the tree can do that. The messages should not be displayed to viewers or editors. Also it would be helpful to have a dismiss option on this message rather than just ‘GO’. Once I’ve decided not to sign up for hints I don’t want to be constantly reminded (or even sometimes reminded) to do so.